Very Inspiring Blogger Award

This is very over due! My apologies to Willbfit. She nominated me for this award a few weeks ago and I totally skipped over it.

very-inspiring-blogger-award1

Thank you for the nomination! It means a lot when someone tells you that you are inspiring.

It’s a good feeling knowing that people read your blog and a great feeling that people get something out of it.

I am to give a few facts about me and nominate other blogs.

Facts about me:

  1. I have ran as many races in the first 2 months of this year as I did the entire year last year (3).
  2. I love Asian food. It doesn’t matter what kind.
  3. I have 18 1st cousins and we are all close.
  4. I have ran at least 1 mile every day for over 100 days.
  5. I saw Pulp Fiction 7 times in the theater.
  6. I love to cook.
  7. I can recite the Greek alphabet very fast.
  8. I have been alligator hunting.
  9. I think my dream job would be owning a professional sports team.
  10. I’m a kid a heart.

Here are my nominees:

  1. Stevey’s Training Room She is a personal trainer and posts great, quick workouts that get the job done. She inspires everyone to up and do something.
  2. Rachel’s Table She has a great blog about finding, cooking and eating real, local food. Check out her recipes. She’s also pretty funny.

Each nominee should write a post about the award, link back to the blogger that nominated you, and then list some fun facts about yourself.  You in turn are to nominate other bloggers, leave them a comment on their blog informing them they have been nominated with a link back to your blog.

Thanks again for the award!

This entry was posted in Awards, Diabetes, Running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. rachelocal says:

    Thanks so much! Being described as “pretty funny” is the biggest compliment I could get!

    You are an inspiration, too! A mile a day for 100 days in a row? Amazing! That takes such perseverance and dedication.

    I’m off to put on my running shoes…;)

  2. willbfit says:

    You deserve the nom!! Plus, now i get to check out some awesome new blogs!! Win-win!!

Leave a Reply

