6 days until race day

This will be a quick a post. I’m entertaining for work and just have a few minutes before dinner.

Just a quick update.

I just saw on facebook that there is 6 days before the race. Yikes! It really hasn’t been on my mind much. I’m not sure if that’s good or bad?

Yesterday was my last training run before the taper for the RnR New Orleans full on Sunday. It was a nice, cool run and my sugar held pretty well. It was nice to only run 8 miles after running 13 2x, 16, 18 2x and 20 miles for the past few weeks. I believe I’m ready and I’m pretty confident that I can “easily” make my goal of finishing in under 5 hours. I don’t want to sound too confident, but with the times I’ve had with my training runs and recent races, I should finish in well under 5 hours.

I didn’t workout today, but ran my streak mile on the treadmill. I’m trying to take my streaking easy since the race is coming up. I have felt more comfortable at level 8 on my treadmill and level 7 feels almost “normal”.

Maybe I’m really getting faster?!?!

My sugars have been sporadic yesterday and today. I don’t think it has much to do with my exercising, but with my carb counting and bolusing. I’ve had some serious highs and lows lately.

I’ll get it figured out by race time and I’ll be good to go.

This entry was posted in Diabetes, Health & Fitness, Running and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

