A family day

I’ve been taking it easy the last couple of days.

Yesterday I just ran my streak mile and did a little stretching.

Today was supposed to be my last training run before the taper of next weekend’s marathon. I decided to put it off until tomorrow.

Today I decided to spend the day hanging with the family.

Karebear fixed banana & chocolate chip pancakes for breakfast. We went to the farmer’s market to pick up some veggies for our Fresh 20 menu. Unfortunately we were a little late to the market and the items we needed weren’t there, but we still had a good time.

Once we got home, we played with J. We built some trains and played with his trucks. It was fun. After playtime, we ate lunch and put J down for his afternoon nap. Karebear and I caught up on some TV shows we had DVR’d and when J got up we went out for a nice walk around the neighborhood.

After the walk, I got dressed to do mile streak mile. Karebear and J were playing upstairs in the playroom and I decided to run up there on the treadmill. I ran a quick mile and did some pushups and 1 minute planks. I usually don’t do anything after my quick mile runs, but I kind of liked it and think I’ll add some exercises for after my runs.

Today was day 90 of my running streak. I can’t believe I’ve continued it for so long. It has really become a habit for me. I have almost forgotten about it a few times, but it is always in the back of my mind if I don’t get it done early.

My blood sugars have been better since I change my pump site Thursday.

I hope everyone had a great day. I sure did! The weather was beautiful today.

This entry was posted in Diabetes, Health & Fitness, Running and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

