Getting the soreness out

It was a workout day for me today.

Since the race, my legs have been extremely sore. I guess it was from the 5 pound weights that were attached to my feet during the race. My shoes are still drying I think.

I was a little timid going in to the workout today because of my soreness. I wasn’t sure how well I could do.

It was a 5:30 class and when I woke up, my legs were so tight. I got to workout and started warming up on the bike. We went through our stretches and started speeding up. I was hurting from the beginning. About two-thirds of the way through during our speed sets, I felt the soreness leave. It was awesome! I felt so much better and was able to finish much stronger than I started.

We moved on to TRX, and of course it was a leg day. We did kettle bell squats, squats with the TRX straps, inverted squats and leg presses with the straps and other crazy squat movements. It hurt so good.

It was a great workout and I was able to run a quick mile afterwards with no issues. It was nice to finally get that soreness out.

My sugars were up and down all day, but were good for the workout. Hopefully it was just one of those days and tomorrow will be better.

This entry was posted in Diabetes, Health & Fitness, Running and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

