It’s the weekend!

It’s Friday and it’s a workout day!

I had a RealRyder/TRX class this morning at 5am. My sugar when I woke up was 84. I ate half of a granola bar and went to class. We started class on the RealRyder bike. We did a lot of different exercises on the bike working on our core and legs for the first 20 minutes. The last 10 minutes on the bike we did a kettle bell, upper body workout while pedaling along. My legs were still a little fatigued from my run yesterday. When I checked after the bike, my sugar was 103.

We moved into the TRX room and we worked our butts off! We did a lot of upper body and core training. Bicep curls, rows, and tricep presses is what we did with the TRX straps. We got on the floor with the Pilates springs and did some chest exercises and crunches at the same time. We did two sets of that and then we put our feet into the straps and got into a plank position. We were supposed to start on our forearms, roll back and push ourselves on to our hands in to a push up position. That was the most difficult thing I ever tried. I could not do it. Apparently, others were having the same difficulty and we were told to just alternate from our forearms to our hands one at a time. Like right up. left up, right down, left down. This was “easier”, but still quite exhausting.

By the time we finished TRX, I was exhausted. We worked hard! My sugar after workout was 136. My upper body was sore and my abs were fatigued. Even though I was exhausted, I felt really good.

I ran my mile at the house on the treadmill at a 10 minute pace to keep my streak.

My sugars were good throughout the day except for another low at lunch. All my other readings were really excellent today. I have a doctor’s appointment on Monday, so hopefully we can figure out the lows during the morning and lunch time.

Tomorrow is my 18 mile long run for my RnR New Orleans Marathon. I’m kind of excited about it. I haven’t ran this far in a while. I’m looking forward to pushing myself. The weather should be great for a morning long run.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s the weekend!

  1. steveygaddis says:

    have a goog run this morning.

Leave a Reply

