10 days left?

If you’ve been following my blog, you know I’ve been running the Runner’s World holiday running streak.

I actually started the streak the Monday before Thanksgiving. That means I’ve been running at least a mile for 33 days. As hard as it’s been, it’s been kind of fun. I’ve learned if you’re determined to do something, you’ll find a way to do it.

I waited to run my mile this evening. I was traveling today and once I got home, I got busy with a lot of chores. Time slipped by and it was after 7pm before I started my run.

It was a quick 8 minute mile to continue the streak. My blood sugar has been great all day. We’ll see how it goes through the night. I have an 8 mile run tomorrow, so hopefully they’ll be good to go in the morning.

With 10 days left in the streak, I’ve been debating with myself on whether or not to continue. Currently, I’m thinking about continuing it. We’ll see. I’m glad I’ve made it this far!

This entry was posted in Diabetes, Health & Fitness, Running and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

