SEC Championship

Today’s a big day. Got a call on Thursday from a friend asking if I wanted to go to the SEC Championship game. I gladly accepted.

The road trip made a full day for me and I knew I wouldn’t be able to run my mile for the streak later today, so my alarm went off at 4am. I had to be on the road by 5am because I was meeting everyone in Birmingham, AL at 9am.

My alarm went off and I quickly got dressed. Checked my sugar (132,) set my Nike+ for 2 miles and hit the pavement. 17 minutes later I was back at home. The streak continues!

In my rush I forgot to check my sugar again until I was heading out the door. It was about 45 minutes after my run and was 169.

I’ve just gotten to B’ham and I’m on my way to Atlanta.

20121201-091955.jpg

I’m going for the experience. Not a huge fan of either team.

Who are you cheering for?

I typed this on my iPhone through the WordPress app. I hope it works.

This entry was posted in Health & Fitness, Running and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

